, , , , , , , ,

A group of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) members turned violent and broke the main gate of the party office and tried to ransack a room, police said.

Another set of BJP activists from Karakat Constituency staged a protest at the same venue to express their displeasure over the denial of ticket to their leader. Dozens of party workers from Bhagalpur, Ashthawan, Kuchaikot and Behrampur seats also shouted slogans against the BJP leadership.

The BJP has so far declared candidates in 153 of the 160 assembly seats it will contest in the state.  The party is facing a rebellion after it denied ticket to over half a dozen outgoing legislators including former ministers Chandra Mohan Rai and Shukhda Pandey. http://post.jagran.com/Bihar-polls-BJP-JDU-workers-protest-over-ticket-denial-1443008158

View more: Bihar Election 2015